780 Van Vleet Oval
Kaufman Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Office: Room 331
Norman, OK 73019-2033

Office: (405) 325-1751
Fax: (405) 325-7825

Graduate Students







Kyle Callen

Research Interests: Sociology of Religion, Sociological Theory, and Historical/Comparative Sociology

Email: Kyle.L.Callen-1@ou.edu 




 

Trent Cason

Curriculum Vitae 

Research Interests: Globalization, Environmental Sociology,
Social Psychology, Inequality, Conflict, Sociological Theory 

Email: Trent.C.Cason-1@ou.edu







Zachary Cramer

Research Interests: Religion, Culture, Inequality, Deviance

Email: zcramer@ou.edu







Joshua Davis

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Religion, Environmental Sociology,
and Criminology

Email: jdavis@ou.edu







Beth Green

Research Interests: Criminology, Social Psychology, Gender 

Email: beth.green@ou.edu





 


Andi Grosvald Hamilton 

Research Interests: Criminology, Family 

Email:  andi.hamilton@ou.edu 







Joseph Hartman

Email: josephlhartman@ou.edu





 


Peyman Hekmatpour

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Sociology of Religion, Sociological Theory,
Comparative-Historical Sociology, Environmental Sociology,
Sociology of Health and Illnesses, Methodology

Email: peyman.hekmatpour@ou.edu







Chancey Herbolsheimer

Curriculum VItae

Research interests: Quantitative Methods, Demography,
Religion, Gender/Sexuality, and Inequality

Email: cherbolsheimer@ou.edu





 

 

Melissa Jones

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Gender, Deviance, and Crime;
Intimate Partner Violence; Child Maltreatment;
Family and Crime; Crime Theory;
Victimology; Incarcerated Women

Email: Melissa.S.Jones-1@ou.edu







Jessie Laljer

Email:David.B.Laljer-1@ou.edu







Xiaoshuang Luo (Iris) 

Research Interests: Criminology, Statistics, Social Psychology 

Email: xiaoshuang.luo@ou.edu 





 


Rafia Mallick

Research Interests:  Sociology of Medicine and Healthcare,
Health Policy, Sex and Sexuality, Gender, Social Stratification
and Inequality and Criminology 

Email: rafia.j.mallick@ou.edu






Melissa Maxey

Research Interests: Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Family,
and Education

Email: mmaxey@ou.edu



 

 

Tonya Maynard

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Gender, Sexuality, Deviance, Religion

Email: tonya.maynard@ou.edu




 

 

Leslie Miller

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Sociology of Medicine and Healthcare,
Environmental Sociology, and Race Relations 

Current project website: www.pewpstudy.oucreate.com 

Email: lamiller@ou.edu





 


 

Brandon Pearson

Research Interests: Education, Race, Stratification 

Email: bap6@ou.edu 





 

 

Renee Philipp

Research Interests: Statistical Methods, Research Design,
Corrections, Substance Abuse, Mental Health,
Sentencing Practices 

Email: Renee.M.Philipp-1@ou.edu





 

 

Marshall Schmidt

Curriculum Vitae 

Research Interests:Criminology, White-collar Crime,
Social Psychology, Family

Email: mschmidt@ou.edu







Wyatt Schmitz

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Cross national comparative studies
and Demographics (with international focus)

Email: wyatt@ou.edu





  

 

Candace Smith 

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Deviance and Criminology, Victimology,
and Fear of Crime 

Email: candace.l.smith-1@ou.edu





 

 

Dallas Smith

Email: Dallas.P.Smith-1@ou.edu




 


Jackie Switzer

Research Interests: Criminology and Deviance, Class Stratification 

Email: jackieswitzer@ou.edu





 


Taylor Thompson

Research Interests: Criminology and Criminal Justice Reform,
Food and Nutritional Inequality, Women and Gender 

Email: Taylor.E.Thompson-1@ou.edu





  

 

Sam Wallace

Curriculum Vitae 

Research Interests: Education, Gender/Family, Sexuality, Deviance 

Email: saw1@ou.edu







Matthew Wilkins

Research Interests: Crime and Inequality

Email: matthew.o.wilkins-1@ou.edu





  


 

Gilbert Wolford 

Curriculum Vitae 

Research Interests: Class Stratification, Gender Nonconformity,
Human Sexuality 

Email: GilbertRWolford@ou.edu







Abby Young

Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests: Gender, Deviance, Theory, Sociology of the Body, Edgework

Email: s.abby.baker@ou.edu